Agenda

Nonfiction Writers Conference AgendaBelow is the official agenda for NFWC 2014. Please note that all sessions last up to 50 minutes total to allow for quick breaks in between. There will also be break each day from noon to 1pm PST.

Can’t make it to the live sessions? Recordings and transcripts are available, depending on the registration level you choose!

NFWC 2014 Agenda (Printable PDF)

Wednesday May 7, 2014

9am PST / 12pm EST – Dan Millman and Sierra Prasada – The Creativity Compass for Nonfiction Authors

10am PST /1pm EST – Dan Poynter – Aiming at Potential Readers

11am PST / 2pm EST – Mark Coker – The Future of Ebook Publishing

12pm PST / 3pm EST – BREAK

1pm PST / 4pm EST – David Newman – How to Plan an Incredibly Successful Book Launch

2pm PST / 5pm EST – Judy Carter – Break in to Professional Speaking

Thursday May 8, 2014

9am PST / 12pm EST – Linda Hollander – How to Attract Lucrative Corporate Sponsorships

10am PST /1pm EST – Judith Briles – Get Your Book Written, Published, and Done!

11am PST / 2pm EST – Joan Stewart – Free Killer Strategies and Resources for Book Promotion

12pm PST / 3pm EST – BREAK

1pm PST / 4pm EST – Amanda L. Barbara – Use Crowdfunding to Fund Your Next Publishing Project

2pm PST / 5pm EST – Brian Jud – Sell Your Books in Bulk to Non-Bookstore Markets

Friday May 9, 2014

9am PST / 12pm EST – Stephanie Chandler – Build Your Online Book Marketing Plan

10am PST /1pm EST – Jason Van Orden – Leverage Video & Podcasting to Build Your Audience

11am PST / 2pm EST – Jason Ojalvo – Produce Your Own Audio Books

12pm PST / 3pm EST – BREAK

1pm PST / 4pm EST – Mike Michalowicz – Treat Your Book Like a Business

2pm PST / 5pm EST – Neal Schaffer – Maximize Your Social Media for Authors

NFWC 2014 Agenda (Printable PDF)

***The schedule and speaker line-up are tentative and subject to change. We don’t anticipate changes, but you never know!***